World Economic Forum Annual Meeting 2017
18.01.2017

large_NPLgyXNNtUnnT9G1ZKefZ4yWy2M3Tyxq_-41qV6qrA4

Davos-Klosters, Switzerland 17-20 January

Responsive and Responsible Leadership

Global events this year have reminded decision-makers that the more complex a system, the greater a community’s concern about its future. The weakening of multiple systems has eroded confidence at the national, regional and global levels. And, in the absence of innovative and credible steps towards their renewal, the likelihood increases of a downward spiral of the global economy.

All the while the Fourth Industrial Revolution continues to drive the convergence of technologies that blur the lines between physical, digital and biological systems. Our interdependence will not diminish, but more agile, inclusive and collaborative responses are urgently needed to address the complexity and uncertainty in people’s lives. We must hone our capacity to manage the systems that underpin our prosperity and security.

Collaborative efforts in the 20th century yielded the norms, policies and institutions that collectively served as a protective system until today. It is imperative that we again shape such systems through more inclusive development efforts. Enhanced international cooperation and earnest multicultural dialogue are critical to advancing innovations for greater societal impact. The 47th World Economic Forum Annual Meeting therefore aims to rededicate leaders from all walks of life to achieve common goals and drive new initiatives.

The emergence of a multipolar world cannot become an excuse for indecision and inaction, which is why it is imperative that leaders respond collectively with credible actions to improve the state of the world. Responsive and Responsible Leadership is the theme driving the design of the programme, initiatives and projects of the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting 2017. By coming together at the start of the year, we can shape the future by joining this unparalleled global effort in co-design, co-creation and collaboration. The Annual Meeting in Davos remains a global platform unmatched in engaging leaders from across business, government, international organizations, academia and civil society in peer-to-peer working sessions. The programme’s depth and breadth make it a true summit of summits.

Responsive and Responsible Leadership requires recognizing that frustration and discontent are increasing in the segments of society that are not experiencing economic development and social progress. Their situation will only become more uncertain with the onset of the Fourth Industrial Revolution and its impact on future employment. Responsive and Responsible Leadership therefore entails a deeper commitment to inclusive development and equitable growth, both nationally and globally. It also involves working rapidly to close generational divides by exercising shared stewardship of those systems that are critical to our prosperity. In the end, leaders from all walks of life at the Annual Meeting 2017 must be ready to react credibly and responsibly to societal and global concerns that have been neglected for too long.

Responding with Systems Leadership and Platform Engagement

The World Economic Forum was recognized in 2015 as the International Organization for Public-Private Cooperation by the Federal Council of Switzerland. Therefore we offer our organizational capacity – including convening power, community management excellence, insight generation and platform technology – for the benefit of all actors responding to challenges related to the following 14 System Initiatives :

  • Shaping the Future of Consumption
  • Shaping the Future of Digital Economy and Society
  • Shaping the Future of Economic Growth and Social Inclusion
  • Shaping the Future of Education, Gender and Work
  • Shaping the Future of Energy
  • Shaping the Future of Environment and Natural Resource Security
  • Shaping the Future of Financial and Monetary Systems
  • Shaping the Future of Food Security and Agriculture
  • Shaping the Future of Health and Healthcare
  • Shaping the Future of Information and Entertainment
  • Shaping the Future of International Trade and Investment
  • Shaping the Future of Long-Term Investing, Infrastructure and Development
  • Shaping the Future of Mobility
  • Shaping the Future of Production

Communities Committed to Improving the State of the World

Participation in the Annual Meeting is by invitation for the following Forum communities:

  • Chief executives and chairs of our 1,000 Partner and Member companies actively engaged in our International Business Council, Community of Chairman, Industry Governors, Regional Business Councils and System Initiative Stewardship Boards
  • Political leaders from the G20 and other relevant countries and the heads of international organizations engaged in high- level dialogues facilitated by the Informal Gathering of World Economic Leaders (IGWEL) programme
  • Members of our Global Future Councils, academic networks and Global University Leaders Forum collaborating with spiritual and cultural leaders and representatives from important civil society, labour and media organizations
  • A new generation of innovators and entrepreneurs represented by communities such as the Technology Pioneers, the Global Shapers Community, the Forum of Young Global Leaders and the Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship

The objective in Davos is to engage these communities to advance multiple agendas such as:

The Global Agenda

To improve global governance through public-private cooperation by working in close collaboration with key international organizations and providing substantial, yet informal, input into major multilateral processes related to the 14 System Initiatives

The International Security Agenda

To convene public- and private-sector leaders together with defence, intelligence and public safety experts to prepare for and respond to a rapidly changing security landscape and multiple humanitarian crises

The Economic Agenda

To support multistakeholder efforts to deliver sustainable and inclusive economic development in the face of slowing growth rates, declining productivity and disruptive innovations

The Regional and National Agenda

To examine in depth the social and economic transformations occurring in all regions of the world through informal interaction with over 250 political leaders on trade and investment-related issues in various national and regional contexts

The Industry and Business Agenda

To shape the evolution of industry ecosystems and business models, particularly in the context of the Fourth Industrial Revolution, by engaging industry leaders with their peers from government to better prepare for the future

The Future Agenda

To share ideas, innovations and discoveries that will reshape global systems by engaging those at the vanguard of change from fields such as the arts, media, medicine, science and technology, as well as the next generation of future leaders

Advancing these agendas with bold ideas to consider in the year ahead are the insights of our Global Future Councils , representing over 1,000 of the world’s leading thinkers. The Annual Meeting is also distinct in its development of new digital technology such as TopLink , our digital interaction platform and our world-leading Knowledge App , which features continuously updated contextual intelligence through our Transformation Maps . Traditional means will not lead to the innovations required to address global issues; the only way forward is a multistakeholder approach in the true Davos Spirit

I agree to the Privacy Notice

I am 18+ years old

I agree to get the promo by phone and email

© THE RESIDENCES ARE NOT OWNED, DEVELOPED OR SOLD BY, OR UNDER COMMON OWNERSHIP OR CONTROL WITH, HARD ROCK HOLDINGS LIMITED, HARD ROCK LIMITED, HARD ROCK HOTEL LICENSING, INC. OR HARD ROCK CAFÉ INTERNATIONAL (USA) INC., OR ANY OF THEIR AFFILIATES (COLLECTIVELY, “HARD ROCK”). INTERNATIONAL HOSPITALITY SERVICES AG (“LICENSEE”) USES THE HARD ROCK TRADEMARKS UNDER A LICENSE AGREEMENT, WHICH LICENSE AGREEMENT MAY BE TERMINATED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS THEREOF. THE LICENSE AGREEMENT IS LIMITED IN DURATION AND THERE IS NO GUARANTY OR OTHER ASSURANCE OF ANY KIND THAT THE HOTEL WILL CONTINUE TO BE ASSOCIATED WITH THE HARD ROCK SYSTEM FOR ANY PERIOD OF TIME. RESIDENCE OWNERS WILL NOT OWN ANY INTEREST IN THE LICENSE AGREEMENT, IN HARD ROCK OR IN ANY AGREEMENT BETWEEN HARD ROCK AND LICENSEE. THE RESIDENCES PURCHASED BUT NOT PARTICIPATING IN THE RENTAL MANAGEMENT PROGRAM WILL NOT BE PART OF, OR OPERATED AS PART OF THE HOTEL, ALTHOUGH SUCH UNITS WILL BE LOCATED WITHIN THE SAME BUILDINGS AS THE RESIDENCES THAT ARE PART OF THE HOTEL. THE RESIDENCE OWNERS AND PURCHASERS OF THE RESIDENCES WILL OBTAIN NO RIGHT TO ANY LICENSE AGREEMENT OR TO ANY HARD ROCK TRADEMARKS AND WILL NOT BE PERMITTED TO REFER TO OR UTILIZE ANY HARD ROCK TRADEMARKS IN CONNECTION WITH ANY RESALE, RENTAL OR OTHER USE OF THEIR RESIDENCE. HARD ROCK HAS NOT PARTICIPATED AND WILL NOT PARTICIPATE IN ANY MANNER IN THE SALE AND MARKETING OF THE RESIDENCES AND HAS NOT AND WILL NOT ACT AS A BROKER OR AGENT IN CONNECTION WITH ANY CLOSING. HARD ROCK HAS NOT IN ANY WAY PASSED ON THE MERITS OF, OR THE MATTERS SET FORTH IN, THIS ADVERTISEMENT OR ANY MARKETING MATERIALS.

World Economic Forum Jahrestagung 2017
18.01.2017

large_NPLgyXNNtUnnT9G1ZKefZ4yWy2M3Tyxq_-41qV6qrA4

World Economic Forum Jahrestagung 2017
Davos-Klosters, Schweiz 17.-20. Januar
Verantwortliche und Verantwortungsbewusst Führung

Globale Ereignisse dieses Jahres erinnerte Entscheidungsträger daran, je komplexer ein System ist, desto größer eine Gemeinschaft Sorge über die Zukunft ist. Die Schwächung von mehreren Systemen erodiert das Vertrauen auf nationaler, regionaler und globaler Ebene. Und in das Fehlen von innovativen und glaubwürdige Schritte zu deren Erneuerung, erhöht die Methode einer Abwärtsspirale der globalen Wirtschaft.

Während der ganzen Zeit der vierten industriellen Revolution um die Konvergenz der Technologien zu entfachen, die verwischen die Grenzen zwischen physischen, digitalen und biologischen Systemen. Unsere gegenseitige Abhängigkeit wird nicht abnehmen, aber agiler, integrative und kooperative Antworten sind dringend notwendig, um die Komplexität und Unsicherheit im Leben der Menschen adressieren. Wir müssen unsere Fähigkeit zu schärfen.

Verwalten die Systeme, die unseren Wohlstand und unsere Sicherheit untermauern. Kooperationen Bemühungen im 20. Jahrhundert brachte die Normen, Richtlinien und Institutionen, die gemeinsam als eine schützende diente System bis heute. Es ist zwingend notwendig, dass wir wieder solche Systeme durch inklusiver Entwicklungsbemühungen gestalten. Verbesserte internationale Zusammenarbeit und ernster multikulturellen Dialog sind entscheidend für die Förderung von Innovationen für mehr gesellschaftliche Wirkung. Die 47. World Economic Forum Annual Meeting soll daher weihen sich Führungskräfte aus allen Bereichen des Lebens zur Erreichung eines gemeinsames Ziele und neue Initiativen.

Die Entstehung einer multipolaren Welt kann nicht werden, eine Entschuldigung für Unentschlossenheit und Untätigkeit, weshalb es unerlässlich ist, Staats-und Regierungschefs reagieren gemeinsam mit glaubwürdigen Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung der Zustand der Welt. Verantwortliche und Verantwortungsbewusst Führung ist das Thema der Gestaltung des Programms, Initiativen und Projekte der Welt wirtschaftliche Forum Annual Meeting 2017. Von Anfang des Jahres zusammenkommen, können wir die Zukunft gestalten, durch den Beitritt dieser beispiellosen globalen Anstrengungen im Co-Design, Co-Creation und Zusammenarbeit. Das Jahrestreffen in Davos bleibt ein globales unübertroffenes Plattform bei der Einbeziehung von Staats-und Regierungschefs aus Wirtschaft, Regierung, internationaler Organisationen, Wissenschaft und Zivilgesellschaft in Peer-to-Peer-Arbeitssitzungen. Die Tiefe und Breite des Programms machen es einen wahren Gipfel der Gipfels.

Verantwortliche und Verantwortungsbewusste Führung erfordert in der Erkenntnis, dass mehr Frustration und Unzufriedenheit in den Segmenten der Gesellschaft, die keine wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und sozialen Fortschritt erleben. Ihre Situation wird nur unsicherer geworden. mit dem Beginn der vierten industriellen Revolution und ihrer Auswirkungen auf die zukünftige Beschäftigung. Verantwortliche und Verantwortungsbewusste Führung bedeutet daher ein stärkeres Engagement für integrative Entwicklung und gerechtes Wachstum, sowohl national als auch global. Das heisst auch schnelle Arbeit um Generationswechsel zu schließen durch die Ausübung der gemeinsamen Verantwortung für jene Systeme, die entscheidend sind für unseren Wohlstand. Am Ende, Führungskräfte aus allen Bereichen des Lebens an der Jahrestagung 2017 müssen bereit sein, glaubwürdig und verantwortungsvoll zu gesellschaftlichen und globalen Belangen, die zu lange vernachlässigt worden zu reagieren.

Das World Economic Forum wurde im Jahr 2015 als eine internationale Organisation für öffentlich-Private Zusammenarbeit gegründet von dem Bundesrat der Schweiz. Deshalb bieten wir unsere organisatorischen Kapazitäten, einschließlich Einberufung Macht, Gemeinschaft Management Excellence, Einblick-Generation und Plattform-Technologie-zum Wohle aller Akteure auf Herausforderungen im Zusammenhang mit den folgenden 14 System Initiativen zu reagieren:

  • Bildung der Zukunft des Konsums
  • Bildung der Zukunft der digitalen Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft
  • Bildung der Zukunft des Wirtschaftswachstums und sozialer Eingliederung
  • Bildung der Zukunft der Usbildung, Geschlecht und Arbeit
  • Bildung der Zukunft des Konsums
  • Bildung der Zukunft von Umwelt und natürlichen Ressourcensicherheit
  • Bildung der Zukunft der Finanz-und Währungspolitik
  • Bildung der Zukunft der Nahrungsmittelsicherheit und Landwirtschaft
  • Bildung der Zukunft der Gesundheit und des Gesundheitswesens
  • Bildung der Zukunft von Information und Unterhaltung
  • Bildung der Zukunft der internationalen Handel und Investitionen
  • Bildung der Zukunft der langfristigen Investitionen, Infrastruktur und Entwicklung
  • Bildung der Zukunft der Mobilität
  • Bildung der Zukunft des Produktionsprozesses

Gemeinden sind verpflichtet, zur Verbesserung des Zustands der Welt

Teilnehmer an der Jahrestagung sind die folgende Forum-Gemeinden:

  • Top-Managern und Stühle unserer 1,000 Partner und Unternehmen, die aktiv in unserem internationalen Geschäft Rat sind Gemeinschaft der Vorsitzende, Industrie Gouverneure, Regierungspräsidien und Systemgeschäft Initiative Verwaltung Bretter
  • Politische Führer aus der G20 und anderen relevanten Ländern und die Leiter der internationalen Organisationen in hochrangigen Dialogen, die durch das informelle Treffen der Welt wirtschaftliche Führer (IGWEL) Programm erleichtert sind
  • Mitglieder der Global Future Councils, akademische Netzwerke und Global University Leaders Forum, Zusammenarbeit mit geistige und kulturelle Führer und Vertreter der wichtigen zivilen Gesellschaft, Arbeit und Medien Organisationen
  • Eine neue Generation von Innovatoren und Unternehmer vertreten durch Gemeinschaften wie die Technik-Pioniere, die Weltgemeinschaft, Gestalter des Forum of Young Global Leaders und der Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship

Das Ziel in Davos ist sich dieser Gemeinschaften, wie z. B. mehrere Agenden zu gelangen:

Die globale Agenda

Um Global Governance durch öffentlich-Private Zusammenarbeit zu verbessern, indem Sie in enger Zusammenarbeit mit wichtigen internationalen Organisationen und erhebliche, aber informell, Beiträge in großen multilateralen Prozesse im Zusammenhang mit den 14 Systemen Initiativen

Der internationale Sicherheitsagenda

Für öffentliche Versammlungen- und privaten Führer zusammen mit Verteidigung, Intelligenz und öffentliche Sicherheitsexperten zur Vorbereitung einer sich rasch verändernden Sicherheitslandschaft und die vielfältigen humanitären Krisen und darauf reagieren

Die Wirtschaftliche Agenda

Um Multi-Stakeholder Bemühungen um nachhaltige und integrative wirtschaftliche Entwicklung angesichts der Wachstumsverlangsamung liefern unterzustützen Preise, sinkende Produktivität und disruptive Innovationen

Die regionale und nationale Agenda

Um die soziale und wirtschaftliche Veränderungen auftreten in allen Regionen der Welt durch informelle eingehend zu prüfen Interaktion mit mehr als 250 Politikern über Handel und Investitionen-Themen in verschiedenen nationalen und regionalen Kontext

Die Industrie und Business-Agenda

Um die Entwicklung der Industrie Ökosysteme und Geschäftsmodelle, insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit der vierten industriellen Revolution, durch die Gewinnung von führenden Unternehmen der Branche mit ihren Kollegen aus der Regierung besser auf die Zukunft vorzubereiten

Die globale Agenda

Um Ideen, Innovationen und Entdeckungen, die globalen Systeme verändern werden auszutauschen, durch die Gewinnung diejenigen an der Spitze des Wandels aus den Bereichen der Kunst, Medien, Medizin, Wissenschaft und Technologie sowie die nächste Generation des Führungskräftenachwuchses Die Erkenntnisse unserer globalen Zukunft Räte sind voran diese Agenden mit kühnen Ideen in das kommende Jahr zu berücksichtigen, stellvertretend für über 1.000 weltweit führenden Denker. Der Jahrestagung unterscheidet sich auch bei der Entwicklung von neuen Digitaltechnik wie TopLink, unsere digitale Interaktion Plattform und unsere weltweit führende Kenntnisse über die App, deren Funktionen ständig aktualisiert und kontextuelle Intelligenz durch unsere Transformation-Karten werden. Herkömmliche Mitteln nicht zu führen, die Innovationen, die sich mit globalen Fragen notwendig; der einzige ist Weg nach vorn ein Multi-Stakeholder Ansatz in den wahren Spirit of Davos

© DIE WOHNEINHEITEN DER ANLAGE MIT EIGENTUMSWOHNUNGEN SIND WEDER EIGENTUM, NOCH WERDEN SIE ENTWICKELT ODER VERKAUFT DURCH, ODER UNTER GEMEINSAMEM EIGENTUM ODER KONTROLLE VON HARD ROCK HOLDINGS LIMITED, HARD ROCK LIMITED, HARD ROCK HOTEL LICENSING, INC. ODER HARD ROCK CAFE INTERNATIONAL (USA) INC. ODER IRGENDWELCHER IHRER GESELLSCHAFTEN (GEMEINSAM ALS "HARD ROCK" BEZEICHNET). INTERNATIONAL HOSPITALITY SERVICES AG ("LIZENZNEHMER") VERWENDET DIE HARD ROCK MARKEN IM RAHMEN EINER LIZENZVEREINBARUNG. DIESE LIZENZVEREINBARUNG KANN GEMÄSS DEN DARIN ENTHALTENEN BESTIMMUNGEN UND BEDINGUNGEN BEENDET WERDEN. DIE LIZENZVEREINBARUNG IST IN DER DAUER BESCHRÄNKT UND ES GIBT KEINE GARANTIE ODER ANDERE SICHERHEITEN / GEWÄHRLEISTUNGEN IRGENDWELCHER ART, DASS DAS HOTEL FÜR IRGENDEINEN ZEITRAUM AUCH WEITERHIN MIT DEM HARD ROCK SYSTEM VERBUNDEN IST. EIGENTÜMER DER WOHNEINHEITEN DER ANLAGE MIT EIGENTUMSWOHNUNGEN WERDEN KEINE EIGENEN ANTEILE AN DER LIZENZVEREINBARUNG, AN HARD ROCK ODER AN EINER VEREINBARUNG ZWISCHEN HARD ROCK UND DEM LIZENZNEHMER BESITZEN. DIE WOHNEINHEITEN DER ANLAGE MIT EIGENTUMSWOHNUNGEN, DIE ERWORBEN WURDEN ABER NICHT IN DEM VERMIETUNGSPROGRAMM BETEILIGT SIND, WERDEN NICHT TEIL DES HOTELS SEIN ODER ALS TEIL DES HOTELS BETRIEBEN, OBWOHL SOLCHE EINHEITEN IN DEN GEBÄUDEN ALS TEIL DES HOTELS INTEGRIERT SEIN WERDEN. DIE BESITZER DER WOHNEINHEITEN DER ANLAGE MIT EIGENTUMSWOHNUNGEN UND DIE KÄUFER DER WOHNEINHEITEN DER ANLAGE MIT EIGENTUMSWOHNUNGEN ERHALTEN KEIN RECHT AUF EINE LIZENZVEREINBARUNG ODER AUF EINE HARD ROCK HANDELSMARKE UND ES IST IHNEN NICHT ERLAUBT, IN VERBINDUNG MIT IRGENDEINEM WEITERVERKAUF, DER VERMIETUNG ODER NUTZUNG DER WOHNEINHEITEN DER ANLAGE MIT EIGENTUMSWOHNUNGEN AUF HARD ROCK MARKEN ZU VERWEISEN ODER DIESE ZU VERWENDEN: HARD ROCK HAT NICHT UND WIRD AUCH NICHT AN IRGENDEINEM VERKAUF UND DER VERMARKTUNG DER WOHNEINHEITEN DER ANLAGE MIT EIGENTUMSWOHNUNGEN TEILNEHMEN UND WIRD NICHT ALS BROKER ODER VERMITTLER IN VERBINDUNG MIT EINER SCHLIESSUNGEN AUFTRETEN. HARD ROCK HAT IN KEINER WEISE DIE WERTE DIESER WERBUNG ODER IRGENDWELCHER MARKETING MATERIALIEN ODER DIE DARIN UMGESETZTEN INHALTE ÜBERTRAGEN